Mazal Tov to the 2020 International General Board

We are incredibly excited to announce the members of the 2020 International General Board. Thank you to everyone who applied – expect to see great things from these leaders!

International Convention Chairpeople
Sam Bloch – Temple Emanu-El (Providence USY), HaNer USY
Reena Bromberg Gaber – Congregation Brothers of Israel (Bucks USY), Mizrach USY
Jacob Ellenbogen – Congregation Beth Ahm (Motor City USY), CRUSY

Israel Affairs International General Board
Israel Affairs Committee
Abi Cohen – Marlboro Jewish Center (Marlboro USY), Hagalil USY
Sophie Huber –  Temple Emanu-El (Beach USY), HaNegev USY
Stephanie Kallish – North Suburban Synagogue Beth El (BEANS), CHUSY
NOAM Olami Education Coordinators
Harrison Gerson – Montebello Jewish Center  (MJC USY), METNY USY
Benji Himmel – Congregation Beth Shalom (BSUSY) , CRUSY
Summer Experience Outreach Chairs
Allison Comite – B’nai Aviv of Weston (BAUSY), HaNegev USY
Eli Makaron –  METNY Regional Member, METNY USY

Religion/Education International General Board
Religion/Education Committee
Noam Benson-Tilsen – Congregation Beth El-Keser Israel (BEKI USY), HaNer USY
Yonatan Norber – Anshe Emet Synagogue (SHMUSY), CHUSY
Talia Scheinberg – United Synagogue of Hoboken (Hoboken USY), Hagalil USY
Abraham Joshua Heschel Honor Society Chairperson
Sarah Hasson – Congregation Olam Tikvah (OTUSY), Seaboard USY

Social Action/Tikun Olam International General Board
SA/TO Outreach Co-Chairs
Anna Clauer – Congregation Beth Shalom (KCUSY), EMTZA USY
Jeremy Malaga – South Huntington Jewish Center (SHUSY), METNY USY
613 Mitzvah Chairperson
Ayden Kligfeld – Temple Beth Am (TBALA), Far West USY
Allocations Chairperson
Nava Wolfish – Kehillat Beth Israel (JACCUSY), ECRUSY

Membership/Kadima International General Board
Membership/Kadima Committee
Gabe Kaplan – Beth El Synagogue (BERUSY), EMTZA USY
Carly Klinger – Congregation Beth El La Jolla (Beth El USY), Far West USY
Andrew Zucker – Merrick Jewish Center (South Shore USY), METNY USY
USYer Connection Chairpeople
Elise Beckman – Congregation Beth Sholom-Chevra Shas (Achla USY), Tzafon USY
Miriam Decker – Beth Sholom Congregation & Congregation Adath Jeshurun (Old York Road USY), Mizrach USY

Communications International General Board
Communications Committee
Geoffrey Gitles – Congregation Beth Shalom (CBS USY), CHUSY
Maddy Pollack – B’nai Israel Congregation , Seaboard USY
Sophie Scheer – Temple Beth El (Nefesh Tzafon), Tzafon USY
Achshav Blog Coordinators
Amelia Tehrani – Congregation Beth Judea (BJUSY), CHUSY
Sam Zuckerman – The Conservative Synagogue (Westport USY), HaNer USY